Two-Step Verification

What is Two-Step Verification?

What is Two-Step Verification?

Two-Step Verification is a feature that adds an extra layer of security to your account log-in.

Why Two-Step Verification?

Why Two-Step Verification?

If you use the same password across multiple websites, you are increasing the chance that your password could be stolen. Adding Two-Step Verification means you are increasing the security of your Wiggle account, even if your password gets stolen.

How does it work?

How does it work?

After you turn on Two-Step Authentication for your account, signing in will be a little different.

1. You will need your phone.

2. You will log in to your account, as usual.

3. You will then be asked for a One Time Passcode (OTP) from your authenticator app.

4. Enter that code and complete your sign in.

What do I need?

What do I need?

You will need your phone and an authenticator app to complete the verification process. Search the app store on your phone for “Authenticator app” if you don’t already have an authenticator app installed.

When you are ready just click “Enable” and we will walk you through the rest.

Enable Two-Step Verification

Enable Two-Step Verification

You can enable Two-Step Verification in Your Account.

To enable Two-Step Verification:

  1. In Your Accountselect Enable Two-Step Verification 
  2. Select Enable.
  3. Follow the on-screen instructions.

Disable Two-Step Verification

Disable Two-Step Verification

You can disable Two-Step Verification in Your Account.

To disable Two-Step Verification:

  1. In Your Account select Manage Two-Step Verification.
  2. You will be asked to enter your One Time Passcode (OTP) or recovery code to disable Two-Step Verification.
  3. Open your authenticator app.
  4. Enter the One Time Passcode (OTP) displayed in your authenticator app or enter your recovery code.
  5. Select Disable Two-Step Verification.

Account Recovery Code

Account Recovery Code

When you enable Two-Step Verification you will be provided with an account recovery code.

If you ever lose access to your authenticator app you will need this code to access your account.

It is important that you save your account recovery code somewhere safe when you enable Two-Step Verification. That is the only time you will see this code.